About Coach Rocky Willingham

Rocky Willingham is one of the premier football kicking and punting coaches in the country for high school, college and NFL players. Coach Willingham strives to give each and every athlete the opportunity to succeed, provide them with an opportunity to showcase their skills, and help them in their journey for success. Our philosophy of developing each player individually has brought national recognition and acclaim from many of the top football coaches and players across the country. 

Coach Rocky’s Education

  • College: New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, New Mexico 1986 B. S. Biology/Kinesiology   Minor: Sport Psychology
  • Advanced Practitioner: Sport Psychology and Neural Linguistic Programming (NLP)
  • Private Consultant and Owner/Director of Rocky Willingham Kicking Services (1991-present)

Rocky's Coaching and Consulting Experience

Professional Consulting:

  • Dallas Cowboys Training Camps, 2000-2002 (consultant, kickers and punters)

College Consulting:

  • TCU Football Camp, 20012-Present
  • LSU Football Camp, 2005-Present
  • Baylor University Football Camp, 2008-Present
  • University of Louisville Football Camp, 2007-2008
  • University of South Carolina Football Camp, 2007-2008
  • Oklahoma State University Football Camp, 2006-2008
  • Rice University Football Camp, 2008
  • Texas State University Football Camp, 2006-2008
  • University of Louisiana Lafayette Football Camp, 2005-2008
  • University of North Texas Football Camp, 2007-2008
  • University of Texas Football Camp, 2000-2005
  • University of Houston Football Camp, 2000-2007
  • SMU Football Camp, 2000-2007
  • Midwestern State Football Camp, 2002-2008
  • UCLA Football Camp, 1994-1996
  • Plus many more


  • Garland High School - Special Teams Coordinator 1994-2001
  • Bishop Lynch High School - Special Teams Coordinator 1986-1994
  • Eastern New Mexico University - Special Teams Coordinator 1987-1986
  • Ruidoso High School - Assistant Football Coach - 1986-1987

Awards won by rwks students

  • Randy Bullock - Texas A&M, Lou Groza Award Winner 2011
  • Matt Fodge - Oklahoma State University, Ray Guy Award Winner 2008
  • Daniel Sepulveda - Baylor University, Ray Guy Award Winner 2004 and 2006
  • Ryan Mantzel - SMU, Ray Guy Award Finalist 2005

  • Josh Lambert - West Virginia, Lou Groza Award Finalist 2014 
  • Todd Pegram - Texas A&M, Lou Groza Award Finalist 2004, 2005
  • Kris Stockton - University of Texas, Lou Groza Award Finalist 2000
  • Derek Epperson - Baylor University, Ray Guy  Award Semi-Finalist 2008